The National Alliance of State Broadcasters Associations represents the leaders of the 50 state broadcast associations, the core of the NAB's grassroots program. Members of NASBA enjoy one-on-one relationships with their House and Senate members, and Congressional staff members count on NASBA's insight and opinions as legislation is being considered.

NASBA has played an integral and important part in shaping the debate on issues surrounding the 1996 Telecom Act, the Satellite Home Viewer Improvement Act and low-power FM service. Most recently, NASBA has played an important role in repelling the push for mandatory free air time, and it has also been instrumental in assisting the NAB in our bi-annual community service survey.

NASBA is governed by a 5-member Executive Board and a part-time staff.

Latest Industry News

Lyle, McMahon and Weiss Added to Board of Directors at Broadcasters Foundation

Execs from ABC Owned Television Stations, Future B2B and Illinois Broadcasters Association elected

Chelsea Anderson, Broadcasting & Cable

The Broadcasters Foundation of America has elected three new officials to its board of directors. The foundation is comprised of professionals in the broadcast industry, committed to giving back. The organization donates millions of dollars each year to broadcasters and their families. 

Wendy McMahon, president of ABC Owned Television Station Groups oversees eight local stations all over the country.

Future B2B's own Charlie Weiss was also elected to the board. Weiss serves as a publisher of Future's TV Sector brands such as Broadcasting Cable and Multichannel News. Dennis Lyle, president and CEO of Illinois Broadcasters Association was elected vice president and as a board member.

“We’re delighted to welcome Wendy, Charlie, and Dennis to the Board,” said Dan Mason, chairman of the Broadcasters Foundation of America. “Their continued support of the Foundation’s mission and their leadership in our industry is commendable.”